

Opens

FEB 15. 6PM

FEB 16. 7PM

FEB 17. 7PM

FEB 22. 7PM

FEB 23. 7PM

FEB 24. 2PM & 7PM

Lowden Theater

875 E. CLARK AVE

LAS VEGAS. NV 890101



LASVEGASACADEMY.NET

Directors Note



Welcome to the Las Vegas Academy of the Arts' whimsical production of PUFFS!

I find myself in a unique position as the director—once a student on this very stage, and now, humbled and thrilled to witness a new generation of talented performers bring their own magic to life.

PUFFS takes you on a backstage look into a certain school of magic we all know well. The remarkable cast and crew each embodies the true spirit of a Puff— a strong sense of justice, unwavering loyalty, hard work and dedication, and charged with magical energy from the heart.

The journey of creating this production has been a labor of love for all involved. The laughter that echoes through our rehearsals is a testament to the dedication and passion poured into every page of the script. As I stand on the opposite side of the stage, the memories of my own student days flood back, completing a circle of time that is both wild and heartwarming.

To everyone involved, I extend my deepest gratitude. Your commitment, hard work, and the uniqueness you bring to this production have made this a memorable experience for all. I am immensely proud to see you lead like true Puffs!

Enjoy the show!

Casey Andrews
Director PUFFS

feh 15: Purr feh 16: Hurr friendly: Hurr feh 177pm: Purr	feh 22: Hurr feh 23: Purr feh 24 2pm: Purr feh 24 7pm: Hurr
Narrator	Liv Anderson
	Jayme Pacheco
Wayne Hopkins	Javier Medina Aymerich
	Cruz Rodriquez
Oliver Rivers	Mo Lima Truong
	Bentley Payne
Megan Jones	Sunny McPartland
	Sarai Thompson
Cedric/Mr. Voldy	Griffin Misegades
	Aislinn Nash
Ernie Mac	Aron Jassinowsky
J. Finch Fletchley	Conner Hollister
Hannah	Haven Anderson
Leanne	Jazz Moore
Sally Perks	Soleil Sanchez
Susie Bones	Jenavieve Estes
Harry	Londyn Rosborough
Xavia Jones/1st Headmaster/Professor MCG	Addison Wiesberg
Zach Smith/Uncle Dave/Fat Friar	Hunter Corbitt
Potions Teacher/2nd Headmaster/	Dylan Coltharp
Real Mr. Moody	
Myrtle/Ginny/Bippy	Rose Games

George Lagason

Voiceover

Ensemble



Violette Post Ivy Bruton-Berrey

Shekinah Wilson

Chaya Carson

Paige Eden

Mia Shwentarsky

Akasha Grant

Maria Lopez

Dmari Johnson

Jenna Tillotson

Madison Morseburg

Special Thanks

Marissa McCoy, Kelly Hawes, Bernadette Saria, Earle Severance, Robert Acosta, Megan Scalise, Brandy Andrews, Logan Gerring, Afton Carpenter, Josh Hager, Brian Downey, Lezlie Knoepp, Casey Boland, Justus Whitfield, Delaney Otjest, Jeneane Huggins, Maria Bement, Nat Alonso-Kristensen, Elizabeth Strehl, Josh O'Brien, Jeremy Klewicki, The PTG (THIS LIST CONTINUES TO GROW)

The approximate run time is 120 minutes with a 15 minute intermission

Set

Mika Phegley - Master Carpenter

Keane McClure - Scene Shop Supervisor

Elijah Brashears

Ayden Seal

Violet Aguilar

Fiona Miller

Weslee Kintner

Alex Droukas

Cay Cychulski

Ari Liefke

Charles Valencia

Cameron Zabarte

Costumes

Janet Cruz-Head of Costumes

Olivia Swadkins- Head of Costumes

Saiyeda Sanam Dastagir

Paityn Barnabi

Maylena Marie Miskowic

Aria Curtright

Theo McGrath

Danica Seitz

Luca Grasley

Cyrus Friedlander

Ix-Chel Moya

Athena Tena Deskin

Chloe Hopcraft

Madison Hopcraft

Ivy Stark

Props

Luci (Pineapple) Valencia- Head of Props

Sirius Pruce

Collin Mullinax

Theo Adamson

Yeva Marchuk

Annabelle Jaynes

Juliette Thatcher

Kaison Jacob-Simpson

Audio

Peyton Gauthier - Head of Audio

Caden Burt

Emery D'Angeli

Freddy Dobney

Jared Prat

Keala'Ana Rivera

Aubrey Skonezny

Ame Tokay

Hair & Makeup

Karli D'Angeli- Head of Hair & Makeup

Lauren Mosley Isabella Nicholas

Bee Blissa

Jake Caruso

Renee Ngo

Elise Coleman

Nova Jean

Jamie Stayman

Krissy Yamson

Kaylee Rhodeos

Jasmine McCormick

Electrician

Rebekah Bugg - Lighting Mentor Logan Guerring - Lighting Mentor Ariana Warren - Lighting Designer Melanie Furtado - Master Electrician

Nicole Van Orman Vladimir Gaitan

Ellah Linaman-Smith

Krishinia Jade Evelyn Nichols

Dakotah Perez

Ava Durkin

Dylan Beattie

Stage Management

Director	Samantha Wampole
Stage Managers	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Assistant Stage Manager	Danielle Earle
	Jack Hatfield
	Taylir Paulson
Technical Director	Earle Severance
	Robert Acosta
Assistant Technical Director	Mafia Gordon
Costume Designer	Rain Bidleras
Assistant Costume Designer	Brandy Andrews
Front of House Supervisor	Bernadette Saria
FOH Lead Manager	Rocco Gayoso
Dramaturge	Mandy Cohen

front of House

Manager
Rocco Gayoso
Chanelle West
Lily Collette
Assistant Managers
Mariah "Swae" Archuleta
Aleesia Rael
Head of Costumes
Scarlett Peterson
Technical Crew
Theo McGrath

Aaron Franczak Gigi Pezzi Alex Cruz Hank Larson Esquire Allie Galvan Hannah Duerr Anette Escobedo Isa Denusta Antonio Rodriguez Isaac Embry Cyr Ariana Sparks Isabella Denusta Jada Knox Ash Rivas Vasquez Jake Caruso-Clark Ava Gonzales **Bailey Weimer** Jasmin Lacao Bella Gusmerotti Jasmine Schroer Cannon Thomas Jennavieve McGuire Capri Sypniewicz Julissa Dotson Cat Neagu Kamilla Piazza Catalina Neagu Kayla Clark Charlie Murray Kendall Ozawa Chloe Hopcraft Kylie Cochran Cydney Drobkin-Ross Layne King Dahlia Beltran Maddison Martin Delicia Meredith MaKyla McDuffie Elysse Emeric Malachi Ginapp EmmaRae Oliveros Marcos Rivera **Everett Guerin Marjorie Montes Matthew Lucas** Gabriella DiFilippo

Max Wiscombe Maya Rubio Maya Rubio Meredith Presiados Mika Lohrli Mikhael Tangel Moon Vinzant Natalie Barborka Nick Brathwaite Olivea Morton Olivia Gomez Rae Tagle Sage Anderson Sophia Johns Stella Wilmer Trishelle Steckelberg Yaretzi Gonzalez

Danica Seitz





CRUZ RODRIGUEZ

CONGRATULATIONS CRUZ! WE ARE SO PROUD OF YOU. WE SEE EVERY DAY JUST HOW MUCH DEVOTION AND LOVE YOU HAVE PUT INTO THIS SHOW, AND EVERYTHING YOU DO. YOU'VE GROWN SO MUCH AS A PERFORMER OVER THE YEARS, AND WE KNOW HOW DESERVING AND DEDICATED YOU ARE. KEEP SINGING LOUD AND PROUD, ON STAGE AND IN THE SHOWER. WE LOVE YOU SO MUCH! MOM, DAD, LIV, PRESLEY, AND FERGIE.









Congratulations to our Sunshine, Soleil Sanchez and the LVA Theatre Department

Acknowledgements

LVA Administration

Lezlie Koepp – Principal
Patricia Carroll – Assistant Principal
Joshua Hager – Assistant Principal
Sarah Robinson – Assistant Principal
Jennifer Shuler – Assistant Principal
Brian Downey – Development Office
Susan Thornton – Communications Coordinator
Jenny Valdez - Student Success Facilitator

Theater Manager

Maria Bement

Technical Director

Natasha White

Program

Meaghn Gill

Theater Conservatory

Marissa McCoy - Theatre Department Chair
Kelly Hawes - Theatre Instructor
Casey Andrews - Theatre Instructor
Earl Severance - Technical Theater Instructor
Robert Acosta, Technical Theatre Instructor
Bernadette Saria - Theatre Instructional Assistant

CCSD Administration

Dr. Jesus F. Jara, Superintendent
Dr. Brenda Larsen-Mitchell,
Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Mike Barton, Chief College, Career, Equity, and School Choice Officer
Shannon La Neve, Director of
Humanities Department
Jeff Williams, Coordinator, Secondary Music,
Dance & Theatre
Celese Rayford, Region Superintendent, Region 2
Joseph Petrie, School Associate Superintendent,
Region 2

CCSD Board of School Trustees

Evelyn Garcia Morales, President, District C Lola Brooks, Vice President, District E Irene Bustamante Adams, Clerk, District F Linda P. Cavazos, Member, District G Lisa Guzmán, Member, District A Katie Williams, Member, District B Brenda Zamora, Member, District D